ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Watch the world’s best cricket players fight for the ultimate prize in Sydney in 2022.

> Buy tickets

Credit: Gareth Copley

Credit: Gareth Copley

The ICC T20 World Cup is one of the biggest sporting events in the world, and in 2022, Sydney will play host to seven matches of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The Sydney matches will be held between 22 October and 9 November 2022.

The Sydney Cricket Ground will host six Super 12 matches, including one double-header, plus the opening Semi-Final.

Sydney Cricket Ground

Credit: Sydney Cricket Ground

Defending champions Australia will play the opening match of the Super 12 on Saturday 22 October against 2021 runners-up New Zealand. On Thursday 3 November, Pakistan takes on South Africa in a showcase of the fastest bowlers in the world in a night match, with the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje on display. England, the world number one, will also go up against the winner of Group A, which includes Sri Lanka, Namibia and two qualifiers. This will be the last chance for both teams to push for a semi-final place.

The full fixture for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup is released via the website.


Match dates

  • Saturday 22 October 2022: Australia v New Zealand  > buy tickets

  • Thursday 27 October 2022: South Africa v Bangladesh / India v GA2 (Double Header)  > buy tickets

  • Saturday 29 October 2022: New Zealand v GA1 > buy tickets

  • Thursday 3 November 2022: Pakistan v South Africa > buy tickets

  • Saturday 5 November 2022: England v GA1 > buy tickets

  • Wednesday 9 November 2022: Semi Final 1 > buy tickets