FIBA Womens Basketball World Cup 2022

FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022

The FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 will see powerhouse basketball nations compete for the world title in Sydney. The tournament will include 144 teams across 10 days of action!

> Buy tickets 


The FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 will feature the world's top 12 women's national teams, with 38 games to be played across 10 days from 22 September to 1 October 2022. The event will be taking place in Sydney – returning to Australian shores for the first time since 1994 – at Sydney SuperDome and Sydney Olympic Park Sports Centre in the iconic sporting and entertainment precinct of Sydney Olympic Park.

Participating teams include Australia, China, Nigeria, Belgium, France, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Japan, USA, Canada and Korea.



The Group Phase kicks off with a bang on day one when women's basketball international stars suit up for their countries in fierce opening round showdowns. The USA, who is currently No. 1 in the FIBA World Ranking Women, presented by Nike, will square off against the talented and dangerous Belgium, and hosts Australia go up against European juggernauts France.

The Final Phase campaign will commence on Thursday 29 September, culminating in the Third Place Game and Final – the ultimate double-header ticket opportunity on Saturday 1 October.

Key dates:

  • Group Phase: 22 September
  • Quarter Finals: 29 September
  • Semi-Finals: 30 September
  • Final and Third-Place Game: 1 October

The full game schedule is available here

> Buy tickets