The Glenmore Hotel
The Glenmore Hotel was built by brewers Tooth and Co in 1921 and has been an Aussie icon ever since.
It is one of the last surviving pre-Harbour Bridge buildings on Cumberland Street, north of the Cahill Expressway. The site is known to have been occupied from the early years of 1800, although it is likely that, like the other ridges of The Rocks, it was occupied by the encampment of settlers in the first weeks of the arrival of the First Fleet in 1788.
The Glenmore has three levels with gourmet food, a cocktail bar on the Lounge Level, and a busy rooftop with stunning harbour views.