Events: Performances

Filter by date
  • Today
  • Next 7 days
  • J
  • J
  • J
  • List View
  • Map View
  1. A Flea in her Ear by Georges Feydeau

    Monday 31 October to Saturday 17 December 2016, City Centre

    In the Paris of the early 1900s, playwright Georges Feydeau was a promiscuous, cocaine-snorting figurehead of the hedonistic counterculture. He was also the consummate humorist of the Belle Époque ...

    31 Oct -17Dec
  2. A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare

    Monday 12 September to Saturday 22 October 2016, City Centre

    On the hottest night of the year, young lovers Hermia and Lysander run away from the rules of the city and into the freedom of the forest. Close on their heels are Helena and Demetrius. Demetrius...

    12 Sep -22Oct
  3. All My Sons by Arthur Miller

    Monday 27 June to Friday 8 July 2016, Walsh Bay

    They look like a mid-century American success story. He runs the business, she runs the home, and their son will inherit it all. But there is something rotten in the Keller household and secrets...

    27 Jun -08Jul
  4. Art and About Sydney

    Monday 27 June to Tuesday 11 October 2016, City Centre

    This city shines in every season, and now Art and About Sydney allows you to celebrate each one with an ongoing program.

    After 13 years of a festival-style program that jam...

    27 Jun -11Oct
  5. At Last - The Etta James Story

    Tuesday 12 July to Sunday 17 July 2016,

    The sensational Vika Bull stars as soul legend Etta James in At Last - The Etta James Story.
    The two-hour narrative concert tells the story of Etta James’ turbulent life and features best...

    12 Jul -17Jul
  6. Carmen - Opera at the Sydney Opera House

    Monday 27 June to Friday 12 August 2016, City Centre

    There are wonderful things to do and see in Sydney, but no trip to Sydney is complete without a visit to its most famous building. And the best thing to do when you visit the Sydney Opera House is...

    27 Jun -12Aug
  7. Bryce Halliday: Back to Basics

    Thursday 30 June to Friday 1 July 2016, Potts Point And Woolloomooloo

    Bryce Halliday goes back to what he does best: original songs on a grand piano. Bryce has a tendency to over complicate things. For the last few years he’s done shows full of characters, stand-up...

    30 Jun -01Jul
  8. Anthony de Mare in Concert - The Liaisons Project

    Saturday 2 July to Sunday 3 July 2016, Potts Point And Woolloomooloo

    The Liaisons Project - The world’s great composers reimagine the works of Stephen Sondheim.
    As a tribute to the legendary Stephen Sondheim, renowned American pianist Anthony de Mare...

    02 Jul -03Jul

Displaying 1 - 8 of 135