Inner Sydney

Refine Search

Filter results by

  1. Kindertransport

    Friday 28 July to Sunday 20 August 2017, Darlinghurst

    Just before the outbreak of the Second World War, Britain took in over 10,000 mostly Jewish refugee children from Europe. The rescue effort was known as Kindertransport. Separated from their families and fostered out...

    28 Jul -20Aug
  2. Museum Of Magic

    Tuesday 15 August to Sunday 31 December 2017, Darlinghurst

    Spoil yourself with a secret affair.The history of magic as an art form has been shrouded in mystery in order to protect its secrets, often being handed down verbally from magician to magician, but in this...

    15 Aug -31Dec
  3. Workshopped: Exhibition

    Thursday 10 August to Thursday 24 August 2017, Randwick

    Now in it's 17th consecutive year, Workshopped continues to identify great Australian design and bring it to local and international attention. On exhibition this August, Workshopped will be at Moore Park Supa Centa....

    10 Aug -24Aug
  4. Oxfam Trailwalker Sydney

    Friday 25 August to Sunday 27 August 2017, Surry Hills

    Oxfam Trailwalker is no walk in the park - it's one of the toughest team challenges in the world. Teams of four tackle 100 kilometres of bush trail within 48 hours, as well as fundraise for Oxfam's work to...

    25 Aug -27Aug
  5. Unfashionable

    Thursday 7 September to Tuesday 19 September 2017, Surry Hills

    Sally Ryan is a contemporary realist painter. ‘Unfashionable’ is the title of her upcoming exhibition of recent artworks including figurative, interior and still-life paintings. Paint to a perceived fashion...

    07 Sep -19Sep
  6. Doug Moran National Portrait Prize Exhibition

    Thursday 26 October to Sunday 17 December 2017, Paddington

    The Doug Moran National Portrait Prize was established in 1988 to celebrate Australia’s bi-centenary. Since then it has grown to become one of this country’s most prestigious art prizes with the largest prize money of...

    26 Oct -17Dec
  7. Sydney Crystal Show

    Saturday 2 December to Sunday 3 December 2017, Paddington

    The Sydney Crystal Show is one of Australia's Premier Mineral, Crystal, Fossil and Jewellery Shows. The leading merchants from around Australia gather for two full days of incredible natural wonders,...

    02 Dec -03Dec

Displaying 1 - 30 of 386