Darlinghurst

Refine Search

Filter results by

  1. Kindertransport

    Friday 28 July to Sunday 20 August 2017, Darlinghurst

    Just before the outbreak of the Second World War, Britain took in over 10,000 mostly Jewish refugee children from Europe. The rescue effort was known as Kindertransport. Separated from their families and fostered out...

    28 Jul -20Aug
  2. Grounded

    Friday 18 August to Saturday 14 October 2017, Darlinghurst

    See the latest from celebrated artists and National Art School alumni, including work by this year's Archibald and Sulman prize winners Mitch Cairns and Joan Ross, alongside the dynamic practices of Karla Dickens,...

    18 Aug -14Oct
  3. Charlotte Haywood: Green Asylum

    Thursday 17 August to Wednesday 27 September 2017, Darlinghurst

    Green Asylum is a large-scale experimental textile and video installation that blurs the boundaries between tapestry weaving and architecture, landscape and language by multi-disciplinary creative Charlotte Haywood...

    17 Aug -27Sep
  4. Museum Of Magic

    Tuesday 15 August to Sunday 31 December 2017, Darlinghurst

    Spoil yourself with a secret affair.The history of magic as an art form has been shrouded in mystery in order to protect its secrets, often being handed down verbally from magician to magician, but in this...

    15 Aug -31Dec
  5. Rice: Sydney

    Friday 21 July to Saturday 26 August 2017, Darlinghurst

    Presented by Griffin Theatre Company and Queensland Theatre. Michele Lee is an important emerging voice in contemporary Australian writing. Ambitious in form and idea, her observations on race, gender and...

    21 Jul -26Aug
  6. Impossibilities: Dinner and Show

    Wednesday 23 August to Wednesday 8 August 2018, Darlinghurst

    Impossibilities magic dinner show comprises of a two-course candle lit dinner followed by a classic one-hour 19th Century style magic parlour show starring resident magician Jackson Aces.Jackson Aces is a...

    23 Aug -08Aug
  7. Diving For Pearls

    Friday 8 September to Saturday 28 October 2017, Darlinghurst

    Katherine Thomson’s story about aspiration and reinvention is one of the great Australian plays. Set in Wollongong during the economic rationalism of the ‘80s, Diving for Pearls remains startlingly relevant – the...

    08 Sep -28Oct
  8. In Real Life

    Friday 15 September to Sunday 15 October 2017, Darlinghurst

    Julian Larnach’s In Real Life offers a chilling portrait of digital lives and a cautionary tale about the rapidly changing world where everything is a just a click away.In the not too distant future, Theresa...

    15 Sep -15Oct

Displaying 1 - 30 of 49