Katoomba

Refine Search

Filter results by

  1. Seven Week Calligraphy Course

    Friday 29 January to Friday 18 March 2016, Katoomba

    Learn the ancient art of calligraphy from a modern master, Xueyi Bai, in a seven week course.Chinese calligraphy is traditionally said to be like meditation; calming the mind and body by moving its...

    29 Jan -18Mar
    Last days
  2. Off The Rails

    Saturday 27 February 2016, Katoomba

    Scenic World presents Off The Rails, an outdoor festival of Blue Mountains Music, featuring Thundamentals, Urthboy, and Jack Ladder and the Dreamlanders.As part of Scenic World's 70th birthday,...

    27 Feb
  3. Upper Blue Mountains Arts Trail

    Saturday 22 October to Sunday 23 October 2016, Katoomba

    Over 15 artist studios that make up the Upper Blue Mountains Arts Trail are being opened again to the public across the mountains from Woodford to Katoomba. See how art is made and the environments in which creativity...

    22 Oct -23Oct
  4. Summer Harvest Festival

    Monday 20 February to Tuesday 28 February 2017, Katoomba

    Slow Food Blue Mountains presents this fun festival with the aim to educate and entertain guests about food with events relating to the use, preparation and consumption of food. 2017 is the eighth year of the Summer...

    20 Feb -28Feb
  5. Landmarks: Art Education Program

    Wednesday 8 March 2017, Katoomba

    Students will create 3-D forms out of brown paper, string and natural materials. Experimental drawing and continuous line drawings using felt pens and chalk pastel will also be explored.Session 1: 10am to...

    08 Mar
  6. Sculpture at Scenic World

    Friday 7 April to Sunday 7 May 2017, Katoomba

    Sculpture at Scenic World 2017 will transform the natural Jurassic rainforest in the Blue Mountains with world-class sculpture.The exhibition, now in its sixth year, will offer exciting opportunities for art...

    07 Apr -07May
  7. The Goon Show Live! at Yulefest

    Saturday 1 July to Saturday 29 July 2017, Katoomba

    The Goon Show Live! is the perfect comedy entertainment, with high energy and snappy one-liners that you will be quoting for days, weeks and months to come - forever; ensuring a great night… one that you will remember...

    01 Jul -29Jul

Displaying 1 - 30 of 120